Chiropractic Insurance Information
The doctors and Staff at First Choice Chiropractic & Rehabilitation truly care about our patients. We treat our patients like family. At First Choice Chiropractic & Rehabilitation we take care of all of the insurance headaches for you. Below are some of the rules & Policies regarding Personal Injury Protection (PIP) health care in Oregon.
1. It is Oregon law that all non-commercial auto-insurance policies have no-fault Personal Injury Protection (PIP) healthcare and wage loss coverage. This is when you buy your auto insurance policy from an insurance company, the PIP insurance in most cases is automatically added to your policy. This means that if you are injuried in an auto accident, bicycle accident, or pedestrian accident, your auto insurance should provide a minimum of one year and $15,000 in no-fault medical coverage. Meaning it doesn't matter whose fault it is, as long as you have auto insurance coverage, the car insurance has to cover all injured people in the vehicle. Even if it's your fault that the accident happend. If you are injured in a car accident, and have neck or back pain, or a whiplash injury or any other injury directly related to the care accident even if it is your fault, the insurance company is required by law to cover your reasonable and necessary medical bills for the injury. In addition to the medical coverage, your personal injury protection insurance should provide wage loss coverage as well.
2. In Oregon, personal injury protection insurance covers all of the occupants of the car. It also covers pedestrians and cyclists hit by a car. If you are on a bicycle or a pedestrian, your personal injury protection should pay your medical expenses if you are struck by a motor vehicle. If you do not have auto insurance and do not have health insurance, than the other driver's insurance should pay your medical bills. For more information and details, you should consult an attorney. Most attorney's we refer you to, will not charge for an initial consultation, and will in most cases only charge you a percentage if they win on your behalf. For specific details you would have to talk to an attorney regarding this before you hire them.
3. Oregon personal injury protection covers your medical bills related to the accident, up to one year or $15,000. It also should cover up to $3,000 for 52 weeks. It should also cover loss of essential services for up to $30 per day.
4. Your PIP (Personal Injury Protection) Insurance should pay up to 52 weeks of wage loss up to a maximum monthly amount of $3,000.
5. Based on Oregon law, your PIP (Personal Injury Protection) Insurance company should pay all of your medical expenses within the first year that is reasonable, necessary and related to the accident up to the limit of the policy which is $15,000 per person in the vehicle.
INSURANCE INFORMATION EN ESPANOL